The Four Spiritual Laws

One set of guidelines designed to help Christians present the gospel message in a simple and systematic way, are the "Four Spiritual Laws". They highlight the main talking points about the Good News coupled with the corresponding scriptures.

These talking points are as follows:

1. God loves you:

"For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish, but have eternal life," (John 3:16).

2. Man is sinful and separated from God.

"For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God," (Rom. 3:23); "For the wages of sin is death," (Rom. 6:23); "But your iniquities have made a separation between you

and your God," (Isaiah 59:2).

3. Jesus Christ is God's only provision for man's sin.

"I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father, but through Me" (John 14:6); "But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us," (Rom. 5:8).

4. We must individually receive Jesus as Savior and Lord.

"But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, even to those who believe in His name," (John 1:12); "if you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you shall be saved," (Rom. 10:9); "For by grace you have been saved through faith; and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God," (Eph. 2:8).

#evangelsim #outreach #GoodNews #salvation #repentance #Jesus

Featured Posts